Uncategorized

leftover steak soup

Tina Cornett; Styling: Mary Lyn Hill Jenkins. I expected something more though. I’m thrilled to have found this recipe.

Want to read about our visit? The flavors are great! Hope you had a good Christmas. Food.com. This recipe is hubby approved! As the reader, you assume any risks involved when completing projects seen on this site. I've been cooking keto/low carb for the past 10 years! Love it! This is a great cold-weather soup, but my family requests it all year long.

Add the potato, steak, Worcestershire  and spices and bring back up to boil; turn down heat and simmer for 45 minutes, Add veggies and can of beans and bring back up to boil; turn down heat and simmer for another 45 minutes, Baste both sides with olive oil and place on a cookie sheet in a 350 degree oven for 5-6 minutes, Flip the pita wedges, sprinkle with crumbled blue cheese and bake for another 5-6 minutes. Therefore, I honestly kept the bone from the lamb chop that I ate at the restaurant. This slow cooker steak soup is an easy dish for a cold night. 1 ½ pounds lean boneless beef round steak, cut into cubes, 1 ½ cups peeled, diced Yukon Gold potatoes, 1 (15.25 ounce) can whole kernel corn, drained. I’ll have to go back and read my article on Choosing and Buying a Good Soup Pot. My husband is on a low salt diet so made with no salt tomato paste, left out the salt and added Mrs.

This also happens to be another more or less recipe, meaning one can use slightly more or less of most of the ingredients and the recipe will still […], Your email address will not be published. Hope I can wait that long! After the broth, I like to add in a thickener. I used Vidalia onions, because they are my fave when I can get them in California. When I make it again I might add a little more broth because after refrigerating it was much less "soup like."